InterRail shoplog: cosmetics & fashion

I allowed myself to do a bit of shopping in each city I was in. I mostly shopped beauty bits as they are small and not heavy, so they’re easy to pack and not too heavy. I didn’t really shop for clothes until the end of my trip. Shopping for cosmetics in different countries was great. Each place has their own brands and specialties. I shopped Bioderma at French Pharmacies, found The Balm in a random high end drugstore in Barcelona, found great budget steals in Germany and Czech Republic and found some great clothes in Denmark. Oh and let’s not forget Sephora, with stores in three of the countries I went to, it was hard not to go completely crazy.

Kiko Color Fever Eyeshadow Palette in 101

Italy means Kiko! I also found Kiko stores in Spain, but the prices and offerings were the same.

Bioderma Hydrabio Micelle Solution & Nuxe Rève de Miel

France means skincare! I found this blue Bioderma in a pharmacy where a busload of Asian tourists was buying up all the favorites: Embryolise, Bioderma, the lot. The Rève de Miel came broken when I opened the box. 🙁

MAC Fluidline Copperthorn (Moody Blooms LE)
S-HE Quick Eye Liner in Blue
Maybelline Lasting Drama Black Shock 36 H Gel Liner
(seems to be a dupe for the Benefit They’re Real eyeliner)
Make Up Forever Aqua Matic Waterproof Glide-on Eyeshadow in ME-50
& Other Stories Dip Liner in Percaline Khaki

I went a bit eyeliner crazy…
S-HE is a drugstore brand I found in Prague.

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer
The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter
Kiko Rock Attraction blush in Pop Apricot
Dermacol Duo Blusher no. 2

Dermacol is a Czech drugstore make up brand! But otherwise I didn’t go too crazy on the blush/ bronzer/ highlight front.

NARS eyeshadow duo in Cordura and Isolde

Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con The Starlet No. 7 eyeshadow palette

The Balm – Balm Voyage eye and cheek/ lip palette

The Balm Nude Tude eyeshadow paletted

I did go a bit eyeshadow crazy.
I had been wanting to buy a Tom Ford palette, but once I swatched those shadows I wasn’t impressed.
I found a Sephora across from Galleries LaFayette and found the NARS duos (equaling the amount of a Tom Ford palette) and the Marc Jacobs palette.
The Nude Tude palette was in no way on my wishlist, but I found this at & Other Stories in Copenhagen.
It was left over stock and all The Balm products on the table were only 15 KR. That’s 2 euros…

& Other Stories lipgloss in Drap de Berry Pink & Too Faced Melted lipstick in Peony Pink
Catrice: new items from the fall collection – velvet matte eyeshadows and lash boost
Catrice new collection nail polish – P2 Last Forever in City Love – Formula X nail polish in Radio Active

Lastly, some random make up pieces. I didn’t buy many lip products because I was afraid they would melt. DM in Germany had a display with products from the new fall line of Catrice including nail polish and eyeshadow. And at Sephora I found this poisonous green nail varnish by Formula X.


Polka Dot dress (ZARA)

I bought and wore this dress pretty much straight away. I took three dresses, but ended up throwing one away on my trip. Barcelona was hot and stuffy so an extra dress was necessary. I bought this one and the yellow stripey one because I couldn’t choose.


Yellow stripe dress (ZARA)
Grey & black stripe cotton knit sweater (Cheap Monday via Weekday MTWTFSS)

A sweater? Yes, a sweater. I bought and wore this on my last stop: Copenhagen. It was cold with the rain and my thin hoodie wasn’t warm enough. It was on sale for a little over 10 euros as well, which I deemed a good deal.

Grey acid wash jeans (Cheap Monday via Weekday MTWTFSS)
Grey long knit sweater (Monki)

These jeans were also on sale for just over 10 euros and I wore them straight away with the sweater above. Monki also had a great sale going on and I couldn’t pass up on these two sweaters (see also below).

Grey embroidered sweater (Monki)
Loose fitting trousers with tropical print (ZARA)

The pants I bought out of necessity. It was hot and my legs were sticking together otherwise. Plus, in Italy you cannot enter churches unless you’re covered up. Win-win!

As you can see plenty of new things to play with.
What items would you like me to review first?

5 responses to “InterRail shoplog: cosmetics & fashion”

  1. The shopping force is strong with you, I see. Nice! Glad to see you discovered Cheap Monday and Weekday – I pretty much bought TWO OF EVERYTHING during their sale. Sorry, not sorry.

    I’m really curious if the new Catrice nail polishes are an improvement over their recent offerings. They’ve been such a letdown lately. Kiko reviews will probably only make even sadder that you can’t get Kiko here. I got some Kiko stuff during my summer trip, andI already regret not going against the voice of reason (aka my girlfriend) and buying ALL OF IT!!!

    I vote to replace the totally useless Flormar on Kalverstraat with a Kiko. When that happens I want you to review all of it!!!

    • Yeah those skinny jeans fit like a glove. I’m wondering whether they’re the ones you mentioned before.

      These glittery ones are nice. I swatched them and they go on opaque with 2 coats!

      I like some Flormar stuff. Mainly their lipsticks, which I wasn’t impressed with from Kiko’s line. But Kiko seem to do better eyeshadows.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Discover more from FLOATING IN DREAMS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading